Go to Top
  • No products in the cart.




Appändaun  Grade: 0

Composer: Janne Ikonen

Download sample


Great tune for persons who have just started playing their instrument. All parts start from the enharmonic F-note. Sections of the band go up with other sections going down for the length of three whole-steps. Compositions thirds-seconds harmonics are formed via melodic and harmonic cross-movements. And like that wasn’t enough, the piece has been designed so that it forces the musician (and hence, the band) to practise dynamics and sectional dialogue.

Orchestration for Appändaun and Trööttää: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, A-sax, T-sax, Horn in F, Horn in es, Trumpet, Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba, Snare Drum / Tambourine, Cymbal / Triangle, Bass Drum, Orchestral Bells.
Both pieces of work can also be performed with a smaller line-up.